Strategy game project

Made something in Assembly? Show it off, and tell us how it works...
Absolute beginners welcome... we want to see what you've done!
Forum rules
There is a special rule on this forum...
This forum is intended to offer equal amounts encouragement and constructive feedback...
Therefore, if you say 2 negative things about someones work, you must think of 2 or more equally positive things...

Eg: "Great first effort, the idea is absolutely fascinating... However I noticed a few bugs, and maybe the graphics could be improved..."

If you can't think of anything good to say, then don't say anything!

If we don't encourage newbie programmers they won't have the confidence and motivation to stick at it and become great programmers! *speaking from experience*
Voyager_sput

Strategy game project

Post by Voyager_sput » Tue Mar 10, 2020 7:50 pm

Hello everyone!

I'm here to share a game I made for the Commander X16. This game is based on a popular strategy game here in the Netherlands.
I'll avoid posting the exact name to prevent any issues with the company who has the rights to the product.

As such i'll mention that I claim no rights for the intellectual property of the game. Those rights will stay firmly with: Jumbo Games in the Netherlands.

So what is this game? It's a board based strategy game where two armies are placed against each other, 40 pieces per army, 12 unique kinds of pieces. Each team gets to move one piece per turn, and all pieces can only move 1 square on the game board per turn, with the exception of the Scout (rank 1). The Spy (rank 0) is the only piece to kill the Marshall (rank 11). Bombs can only be defused by a Miner (rank 2). For the rest the higher rank beats a lower rank in combat, and if two pieces of the same rank fight, both bite the dust. The first team to finds the other team's flag, wins! The player get's to choose if they want to play the Red or Blue pieces.